Debut, Glitches & Community

Trying something new.

For most of my life, I’ve been afraid of trying something new. New, as in, putting myself out there for the world to see. And criticize. As you get older, you realize what others say about you doesn’t mean as much as it did when you were younger. Not in a snooty I don’t care type of way. You just decide that you’re not really living without actually trying.

As my affinity for Google+ has grown, so has my desire to try new things. Like hosting a show. I have one already that I enjoy doing so why not try another one, right? Fortunately, I have friends like Russell Baxter who aren’t afraid to try something new with me. Russ and I put our heads together and came up with a new Google+ Hangouts show centered around the NFL.

The 1st and 60 Show made its debut tonight. Fresh off the start of free agency, we (well, mostly Russ), caught viewers up to speed with all of the latest transactions making news. As will become customary, Russ brought the goods with his knowledge of teams, players, stats and more.

Technology glitches aside, it turned out to be a pretty fun debut. On future shows, we’ll have guests that can provide even deeper insight into the happenings in the NFL. Maybe even a few fans. Our goal is to be an informative, fun and interactive show. And, to build a Community on Google+ for NFL fans.

So click the video and watch or just listen while you work. Russ knows how to bring it! Get informed and stay informed on all things NFL.

***

CadChica Sports

Leave a Reply

