Tuesday Ten featuring Bob McKamey

Since I started my new Google+ Hangout show last month, I’ve been privileged to chat with people whom I respect in this world of sports-social media I live in. That’s not by accident. Even with the show and shows I have coming up in association with Q1 Productions, my guests are ones who I value their insight and the ways they have helped and will help me look at things with a broader or new perspective. Tuesday night was no different.

My #TuesdayTen guest was Bob McKamey of Uncommon Thinking. According to their website, “UnCommon Thinking™ is an interactive studio located in Chicago. Founded in 2002, our team specializes in delivering uniquely branded solutions to the sports and entertainment segments.”

Bob shared how Uncommon Thinking got its start and how much effort it took to get it going that is great advice for those just starting out: “If at first they say no to you, if you can keep coming back with useful information…it just kind of keeps you in their thoughts. If something changes where they’re looking for a new partner, you’ll be top of mind with them. It does pay off to network with them.”

Hear the rest from Bob including some of the clients they’ve worked with like Danica Patrick, Dale Earnhardt Jr and Duke University:

***

How you can connect with Bob and/or Uncommon Thinking

***

CadChica Sports

Leave a Reply

