Tuesday Ten: Stephanie Schneider from the America’s Cup

I first met Stephanie Schneider back in May 2013. The Sports Social TV Summit was taking place in California. As someone who is fascinated with how sports-social media affects things like television, I knew I had to be there. Stephanie was a speaker on one of the panels and I was intrigued by her position as the Digital Media Manager for the America’s Cup race that would take place later in the year.¬†Read my recap of the summit, here.

There were representatives from the NFL, MLB, NBA, CBS Sports, ESPN just to name a few at the summit. America’s Cup didn’t seem to fit in. Or, did it? After asking a couple of questions during the panel and talking with Stephanie afterward, I knew that America’s Cup had some great things to offer to fans during the racing period.

As part of my media partnership with Q1 Productions and in association with the Digital Sports Fan Engagement Conference in Dallas, March 3-4, I had the honor of catching up with Stephanie on some of the successes achieved at the America’s Cup, in my latest #TuesdayTen with CadChica Sports.

***

My thanks to Stephanie Schneider and Q1 Productions for making this interview happen.

Further details on the Digital Sports Fan Engagement Conference agenda and speakers, including keynote speakers, Jeramie McPeek (Phoenix Suns) and Greg Cosell (NFL Films), can be found here.

Banner - 300x250 [1]

CadChica Sports

Leave a Reply

