NFL #PredictionsDoomedToFail

“Everybody’s doing it!”

If you’re a parent, you’ve heard those words before. If you’re not a parent, surely you’ve said it (or thought it) at least once in your life.

Generally speaking, I like to be unique in the content I do here on this blog. But, because I like to poke fun of myself every now and then, I thought I would do what “everyone else is doing”. With my own unique spin to it.

What is this “it” thing that everyone else is doing? Preseason NFL picks, of course.

***

Before, you exit out of this post, hear me out.

I am a sports fan. I love watching a lot of sports. Not just your basic football, basketball and baseball. I enjoy others beyond the routine. That means I know sports but the finite details of an individual (stats) – that isn’t me. If you want to talk stat-y to me, make it brief. I’ll understand you but don’t make it drag on.

Same thing goes for different schemes and terminology. I know the difference between 3-4 and 4-3. Or even 3-3-4 and 4-4-2 (soccer talk, sorry). Tampa 2? Check. Box and 1? Yup. Cross-court volley? That too. 

I recognize schemes and know the terms  but just let me watch the game in peace. It’s pleasurable to me to watch the game without dissecting every little nuance of it.

How does this all fit with my NFL predictions? I’m usually lousy at making predictions when I try to put too much thought (stats, schemes, etc) into it. So, I need to do things differently. I need to mix things up.

My predictions won’t be based on those elements or even color of their uniform (not that kind of girl). No, my predictions will be solely on __________.

That’s right, nothing. Call it first instinct. Call it gut-feeling. Call it last night’s dinner. Whatever you want to call it, I’m making my picks as soon as I type. One quick glance at each division, make my pick and type it out. So, without further ado, here are my NFL #PredictionsDoomedToFail

*

NFC

North: Green Bay

South: Tampa Bay

West: Seattle

East: Dallas

Wild Cards: Minnesota and San Francisco

Conference Championship Game: Tampa Bay and Green Bay – Green Bay wins

AFC

North: Cincinnati

South: Jacksonville

West: Denver

East: New England 

Wild Cards: Pittsburgh and Houston

Conference Championship Game: Denver and Houston – Houston wins

*

SUPER BOWL: Green Bay vs Houston

And the winner is…..

(Best pic I could find quickly on Twitter for the Texans) 

So how did I do? Agree? Disagree? Tweet me your comments, @CadChica, or leave a comment below.

***

CadChica Sports

2 comments on “NFL #PredictionsDoomedToFail

  1. So do I get your Super Bowl prediction for my Twitter page?

Leave a Reply

