Hello, Coach

When I first saw the tweet, I didn’t believe it.

Picture that with no blue check mark as he is now verified and this was my reaction too:

Skepticism put aside once it was deemed this was indeed Pittsburgh Steelers’ head coach, Mike Tomlin.

Over 4700 retweets and 44k followers later as of posting time, the dust has settled on Tomlin’s tweet. For those who have followed along with my blog, they know the fact Tomlin joined Twitter is not what interests me. What I find humorous, are some of the immediate responses after he tweeted.

Coach Tomlin replies

Welcome to Twitter, Coach Tomlin. Just like in football, blocking can be your friend on Twitter.

***

CadChica Sports

Leave a Reply

