Friday Fun Tweets

Friday Fun Tweets: A collection of tweets from the past week that “I” found fun, funny, hilarious, interesting enough to share.

***

We fans show our allegiance to our favorite teams and athletes in a wide variety of ways. By far, this is my favorite way that fans show it:

***

77 years of waiting was put to rest since Great Britain celebrated a men’s Wimbledon champion of their own. Andy Murray put an end to their long wait with his victory over Novak Djokovic last Sunday. As a fan of the Arizona Wildcats, I can relate:

***

If you didn’t happen to be on Twitter this week, you may have missed the push for the #FinalVote for Major League Baseball’s All-Star Game. Utilizing Twitter, teams were pulling out all of the stops to get their player into the game. Hashtags were part of the voting process. So many tweets this past week asking fans to vote crossed timelines in the Twitterverse. One team realized the toll this took on fingers across the world.

***

Since we’re on the subject of the All-Star Game, this tweet warmed my heart

***

Grammar lessons from Andrew Brandt

***

Speaking of Metta, he, and his sense of humor, get Twitter.

***

#Sharknado – a story about a tornado of sharks. And that’s really all I can say about last night’s SyFy movie. However, in these lull-days of summer sports news, it was a social media sensation. I was hoping someone would curate the tweets but the ones I found on Storify left me wanting. So, I gathered my own from within the sports realm. Enjoy!

***

CadChica Sports

Leave a Reply

