Distraction, Thy Name Is YouTube

NFL and college football are in the far off future. NBA and NHL are winding down their seasons. MLB and MLS? I love the Seattle Mariners and Sounders but it’s the summertime. It’s been one long fall and spring. Covering sports can really zap a chica, if you know what I mean. 

With work slowing down, ever so slightly, I find myself “distracted”. Distracted while working of course. Researching can be hard work. Especially when you find gems like this (*I think DeAndre Jordan is my favorite *)

YouTube can be a fascinating distraction. My odd, dry and weird sense of humor appears out of nowhere: 

I don’t know about you but I’d be freaking out right about now 

So yes, I’m distracted.

So much so that I decided to go to the YouTube Trends Map to see what’s trending in America right now. (I need help, I know.) Here’s what we’re “sharing” (did not include the “Views” breakdown): 

With 18 and 22 region,s respectively, in the 13-17 and 18-24 age bracket, “Game Of Thrones” is where it’s at:

In the 25-34 (20 regions) and 35-44 (21 regions) age brackets, “Photoshop Live” is too good to pass up:

The older generation 45-54 and 55-64 proves that humor never fades away. NBC’s Brian Williams…rapping: 

Side note to above: The 45-54 age group also like Bruce Willis, as it tied the Brian Williams video with 16 regions each. Bruce Willis? Not really Bruce but…

Last, but not least, the 65+ age group. 

What a way to end this post. It started so strong with the NBA. Oh well. 

For what it’s worth, the “Photoshop Live” video is #1 overall in terms of Shares. 

If you ever find yourself distracted, hop on over to the YouTube Trends Map. Fascinating breakdown of what “we’re” sharing. 

***

CadChica Sports

Leave a Reply

