Friday Fun Tweets: 7/13/12

Friday Fun Tweets.

One of my favorite things I would do on this blog was Friday Fun Tweets. These are a collection of tweets from the past week that “I” found fun, funny, hilarious, interesting enough to share. It has been awhile since I’ve had the chance to do them but I am squeezing some time in tonight. Enjoy.

***

Fun tweets, by definition are meant to be fun. There are varying levels of fun and enjoyment in sports, for me. While some may not define this first tweet as fun, I see the sportsmanship in it bringing the good side of sports to the forefront. And that is something that is sorely needed these days.

With a smile on my face, may I present Steve Zakuani and Brian Mullan with sportsmanship defined:

***

ALL-STAR GAME

***

ESPY’S

***

WHAT HAPPENS IN TAHOE…

***

NEW MEANING TO LOOKING FOR A HANDOUT

***

AN EXPLOSION FOR THE AGES

For those who missed it, San Diego’s 4th of July celebration went a little awry. By far the best video I’ve seen, because it’s up close and personal:

***

FATHERS…AND THEIR SONS

Fun tweets are fun. But perhaps the best way to end this week is with this:

***

CadChica Sports

Leave a Reply

