Sports Valentines: From Love Boat To Football

Valentine’s Day. Love is in the air. For some strange reason I wanted to sing this song today. 

Even on my Twitter timeline, love is in the air.

As my timeline and lists are dominated by men, many tweets today were of this ilk:

Definitely not a favorite day of mine. It is just any other day. I’m not a high-maintenance kind of gal. I’m a “you better spoil me year-round and not just one or two days a year” kind of gal.

Oops, sorry. Back to sports.

Catching my eye today, Major League Soccer tweeted:

They say a picture is worth a thousand words but I’m having trouble getting beyond “umm…” for this one.

*

Only one way to finish this Valentine’s Day post off. With football. Click the link to feel the love? 

NFL love fest

*

CadChica Sports

Leave a Reply

