Spanning the Twitterverse: Friday Fun Tweets

Spanning the Twitterverse to bring you the constant variety of tweets
The thrill of the retweet and the agony of the unfollow
The human drama of the twitter timeline
This is CadChica’s Wide World of Tworts

Where has the week gone? It was just this past Monday that I did my last post, called, strangely enough “Friday Fun Tweets”.

My week has been a little bit crazy. I recently began a second job. While I am still ever-present on Twitter, I am not as free to blog as I used to be. There will be blogs but unsure at this point how often they will be posted. Believe me……I have LOTS of ideas. 

But, I will always make time for Friday Fun Tweets…..even if they might wind up being late like this past week.

For the uninitiated, Friday Fun Tweets are fun, funny, crazy, strange, wild, “wth” kind of tweets that I liked or wanted to share. So let’s go:

*

In the Pacific Northwest, we received a nice little ‘hello’ from Old Man Winter last week. Sometimes you just have to get around as best as you can. When I saw this tweet, well:

*

I did save a few tweets from the weekend. There was so much activity going on with the football games on Twitter that my timeline was just zipping by with great, and not-so-great tweets. Let’s call these, The Leftovers:

*

I’m glad I wasn’t “that guy”.

*

What I liked about this next tweet is the pure honesty. He recognizes his wife’s sports passion and obliges accordingly……as any good husband should. Right guys? Right? (Man, you’re too silent out there.)

*

TWEET OF THE WEEK

I usually try to reserve this space for a tweet that just ‘knocked it out of the park’ if you will. But this time, I’m doing it differently. Came across this picture from a tweet that I, unfortunately, just deleted from my favorites. But the story link is here:

I could not imagine trying to hit a golf shot from here. Can you?

*

CadChica Sports

Leave a Reply

