Spanning the Twitterverse: Friday Fun Tweets

Spanning the Twitterverse to bring you the constant variety of tweets
The thrill of the retweet and the agony of the unfollow
The human drama of the twitter timeline
This is CadChica’s Wide World of Tworts

They are back and better than ever. Well, maybe…maybe not. But they are at least back.

That’s right ladies and gentlemen, Friday Fun Tweets are here again.

What are Friday Fun Tweets you ask? (I heard you ask. Really, I did.) Friday Fun Tweets are a collection of tweets that I have found fun, funny, laugh-out-loud, interesting, crazy or ones that make you go “Wait, what?”.

Then there are ones that I just liked. That is exactly how we start off our first (albeit, belated) Friday Fun Tweets:

*

This is the first official Friday Fun Tweets of 2012. And because it is the first, I want to start off with a tweet that is inspirational in so many ways. It comes from former Rutgers football player, Eric LeGrand. If you don’t know his story, you can read it here. For those that do or after you read the story, you’ll see why I like his tweet so much.

*

Danny O’Neil covers the Seattle Seahawks for The Seattle Times. He does a pretty good job, too. But on Twitter, his unique “outlook” on things sports and non-sports, has me laughing quite often. Kind of like I did on this one:

*

The link in this tweet is right up my alley in the humor department. Thinking outside the box, only Jon Bois could have dreamed this concept up. Click the link or you can just click here instead.

*

Since I have been slightly behind in the Friday Fun Tweets department, I found one from 2011 that I had to share. FOX Sports’ Joe Buck joined Twitter. While he isn’t quite as polarizing as Tim Tebow, he does have his detractors. One of his tweets seemed to address ‘those people’:

*

In doing some research for my Idaho Vandals friends, I was doing a search for former Vandal, Mike Iupati. Iupati is a starting offensive lineman for the San Francisco 49ers. What did I find on Twitter? This one:

*

“Beer must be sold.” That got my attention!

*

TWEET OF THE WEEK

It’s not often that I find a last-minute selection for Tweet of the Day/Night/Week. But once I read this tweet, everything else paled in comparison.

*

CadChica Sports

Leave a Reply

