Spanning the Twitterverse: My Sports Weekend

Spanning the Twitterverse to bring you the constant variety of tweets
The thrill of the retweet and the agony of the unfollow
The human drama of the twitter timeline
This is CadChica’s Wide World of Tworts

What an absolutely crazy weekend in sports!

You know you’re a sports fan when you spend at least one day in front of a “ginormous” tv screen like this:

It's GINORMOUS!

It was a regular “Golden Corral” of sports viewing, not just on Saturday but the entire weekend. And of course the weekend would not be complete without a check of what the Twitterverse said…..so here we go (as is always the case, if you see a link in a tweet – CLICK:

*

We know the San Francisco 49ers beat the New Orleans Saints in an epic NFL playoff game. But, did you know this was said during the game about Jim Harbaugh:

*

There were times when the New Orleans Saints’ offensive line gave quarterback Drew Brees’ an absurd amount of time to throw the ball. Don’t believe me? Here:

*

This wouldn’t be a Wide World of Tworts post without referencing the Patriots-Broncos game. I think by this time I had tuned out mercifully but a fight broke out during the game. Of course it did:

*

Know this. I love soccer. So when I see a tweet that is interesting, even during this heavily influenced football weekend, I am all over it.

*

Baseball made sure to make its presence known Friday night with a trade between the New York Yankees and the (my team) Seattle Mariners. We won’t actually know the answer to who “won” the trade for two or three years. Just in case the Mariners didn’t win, I didn’t want to share any negative tweets now. This tweet about the Mariners’ newest addition was quite humorous:

*

Not to be neglected of course was basketball.

*

TWEET OF THE WEEKEND

If there is anything I can tell you about me it is that my sense of humor is……different. It’s always nice to know I’m not alone in this world because the video link in this tweet had me laughing…..loudly:

*

CadChica Sports

Leave a Reply

