Spanning the Twitterverse: Just Unfollow, Okay?

Spanning the Twitterverse to bring you the constant variety of tweets
The thrill of the retweet and the agony of the unfollow
The human drama of the twitter timeline
This is CadChica’s Wide World of Tworts

I’m a pretty reasonable person. Thankfully nobody in my family reads this blog, otherwise they “might” beg to differ on that statement. Seriously though, I try to look at the opposing viewpoint and if you’re still wrong, I’ll let you live in your ‘wrongness’ (is that a word?).

That said, if you believe you’re right (when you’re clearly wrong), I won’t tell you unless I am overwhelmingly consumed by my evil twin who says: I MUST BE RIGHT. I MUST HAVE THE LAST WORD. I AM RIGHT. (I kid, I kid. Maybe.)

If it just so happens that you annoy me with a tweet-opinion, I’m not going to TELL you that I’m unfollowing you. I’m just going to unfollow! It’s short, sweet and painless. But for reasons that I have yet to fathom, people insist on telling people they’re unfollowing them. For what, I ask? Do they think they’ll be BEGGED to stay….via a tweet? If they unfollow, they’re not going to see it anyway. Or do they simply want the attention? Good grief.

The majority of what I see are tweets from fans to “famous” people in the sports world. The fan gets his “panties in a bunch” and tweets his unfollow in a snit. Oy!

And so it is that I share some unfollows with you below. One of which is okay by me as he didn’t call anyone out by name. You’ll see what I mean. If you see a link in a tweet, please click on it to get the entire message. Thank you.

**********************************************************************************************

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

**********************************************************************************************

TWEET OF THE NIGHT

Occasionally, you’ll come across a hashtag (#) that is pretty good. I’m fairly certain this one has gone around Twitter before but no matter….there are still funny ones to be found. The hashtag tonight is #ReplaceWordInQuoteWithTweet. If you’re on Twitter, enter that hashtag in your Search box and you will find some LOL ones. While I didn’t find one that pertained to my post topic, I did find the one below that made me laugh late tonight. For that, it gets Tweet of the Night

**********************************************************************************************

CadChica Sports

Leave a Reply

