Spanning the Twitterverse: NFL Fun Tweets

Spanning the Twitterverse to bring you the constant variety of tweets
The thrill of the retweet and the agony of the unfollow
The human drama of the twitter timeline
This is CadChica’s Wide World of Tworts

Welcome back NFL!

Yes, the national past time is back. (Sorry baseball.)

So of course, Twitter was dominated by the NFL.

This was really the first time that Twitter has been truly integral to the NFL experience. I have no way of figuring this out but I believe just since last season Twitter has EXPLODED! The growth in the last 6 months alone to me has been amazing. Not so much from your “average Joe or Jane” but from a sports slant, the number of athletes, media, and other sports entities joining Twitter has been amazing to see. 

So I watched with great interest tonight on Twitter to see how the NFL season opener between the New Orleans Saints and Green Bay Packers would be portrayed. It didn’t disappoint as it dominated my timeline. And according to others, it dominated theirs too:   

And that made this post a challenge. Which angle do I take? Which subject in this great game (won by the Packers 42-34 by the way) deserves the most coverage? Do I go with tweets from other NFL players? Do I go with the media? Fans? SO MANY DIFFERENT WAYS TO GO!

This is going to be a work in progress. And not just with the NFL. College games too. If there is one subject that dominates a game, then I’ll go that route like I did with the Maryland Pride Parade. If not, I’m going to wing it. Kind of like tonight. I think tonight will be similar to my Friday Fun Tweets post that I do “on” Fridays. Those posts are a collection of fun, funny, humorous, interesting tweets from the prior week. Here’s an example of a Friday Fun Tweet post.

With my tweetstream dominated by the NFL, I honestly could not track all the great ones. I did my best to at least come up with some fun or interesting ones. And one DOOZY of a Tweet of the Night. I bring you NFL Fun Tweets:

**********************************************************************************

**********************************************************************************

**********************************************************************************

**********************************************************************************

**********************************************************************************

 **********************************************************************************

**********************************************************************************

**********************************************************************************

**********************************************************************************

**********************************************************************************

**********************************************************************************

TWEET OF THE NIGHT

If there was a funnier tweet in the Twitterverse, I did not see it. But I saw this one and I knew it was Tweet of the Night!

**********************************************************************************

CadChica Sports

This entry was posted in Twitter.

Leave a Reply

