Spanning the Twitterverse: Friday Fun Tweets

Spanning the Twitterverse to bring you the constant variety of tweets
The thrill of the retweet and the agony of the unfollow
The human drama of the twitter timeline
This is CadChica’s Wide World of Tworts

What day of the week is it? Fri-day! Fri-day! Fri-day! (Sorry got carried away there. Just a little bit.) It is Friday Fun Tweets time. A collection of tweets from the past week that are funny, humorous, illuminating, head-shaking or maybe even scratch your head but not because you have dandruff kind of scratching. Read and enjoy what you may have missed.

*************************************************************************************************

BASEBALL

In every Mariners’ season (at least it feels that way lately), you have to look for a silver lining. Last weekend the Mariners hosted the Boston Red Sox. Although they started many young players during the series, they won the series taking 2 of 3. Doing a search for “Mariners” on Twitter after the game, I came across two wonderful tweets…..from Yankees fans. Their misery at not being able to take a series from the Red Sox this year like the Mariners just did, is my joy.

~~~~~~~~~~

Ozzie Guillen is a great tweeter. Ask him a question and he just might answer it. He did just that here (his answer is at the end of the tweet).

*************************************************************************************************

MEDIA TWEETS

Fox Sports’ Lisa Horne is wonderful. She connects with people/fans. She’ll reply as much as time allows. She gets it. Sharing this week that she just got a new HDTV brought this remark about, of all things, the media.

~~~~~~~~~~

Sometimes, you get an image in your head from a tweet and you laugh.

*************************************************************************************************

NFL

I honestly believe I do not need to explain this one. If you need an explanation, leave me a comment.

http://twitter.com/#!/BigMikeWill17/status/103266309306974208

~~~~~~~~~~

For the sheer fact that the song was going through my head when I read this tweet (and is again as I’m typing), I wanted to share it with you. I love to share the thoughts in my head. You’re welcome.

http://twitter.com/#!/ChadReuter/status/103268085817032704

*************************************************************************************************

TWEETS OF THE WEEK

This first one I found earlier in the week. I don’t know why it made me laugh when I clicked on the link to see the picture. For some reason, it just did. Run your fingers through his cilantro head???

~~~~~~~~~~

Mike Bianchi understand the “hate”. Or, at least with this stunt he does. Writing for the Orlando-Sentinel, I’m sure he’s offended many an athlete and fan. But this Whack-A-Mike stunt seems like a “safe” outlet for everyone to take out their frustrations on him. Or at least I hope it’s safe; click at your own risk.

~~~~~~~~~~

Believe what you want to believe. But if $6.66 comes up on my receipt, you can bet I’ll buy something to make it $7.77!

*************************************************************************************************

CadChica Sports

Leave a Reply

