Spanning the Twitterverse: An Unfollow, A Salute & Fun Tweets

Spanning the Twitterverse to bring you the constant variety of tweets
The thrill of the retweet and the agony of the unfollow
The human drama of the twitter timeline
This is CadChica’s Wide World of Tworts

As I’ve said before, I love Twitter. I love the communication factor. Yes, you can communicate instantly with anyone around the world, but what fascinates me is what’s behind the tweets. It’s the ‘what makes people tick’ factor. Why do people tweet what they tweet? Particularly when it comes to sports, it can be a very opinionated forum. There’s a reason for those opinions and that’s why I always wonder why people tweet what they do, why do people follow the people they do, why don’t they follow other people, same goes for replying or retweeting some but not others. It would seem to be a great study for a psychology or sociology research project. Truly fascinating.

The point of all I just said was this tweet below. I ask: Why do you need to tweet that you’re unfollowing????

On to other tweets…

A SALUTE

Tennis is a sport that I’ve actually loved to watch since I was a kid. I went with a friend and her family up to their cabin in Northern Arizona for a couple of weeks around the fourth of July. They happened to be big tennis fans so they watched Wimbledon. I was hooked. Through the years, I have tried to watch at least a little bit of it. And I’ve come to associate Wimbledon with Dick Enberg. He is a pro’s pro; one of the best. And this is his last year of announcing at Wimbledon. He is the voice of the San Diego Padres and tennis takes him away from those duties. He is so multi-talented when it comes to announcing; great at every thing he does. Jay Bilas said it best today:

FUN TWEETS

Normally I try to save these for Fridays but there were a few fun tweets today to share. Though not worthy enough to be called TWEET OF THE DAY, they did make me chuckle nonetheless. Thus, I share:

CadChica Sports

Leave a Reply

